New 12-month Program Grid Commences Monday, 19 November

All your favourite presenters are still here, a few in a slightly different time slot. A couple new or nearly new programs as well. Go to the Program page and click on any show to see a description and most of the playlists as well. You can Listen Back to most programs for up to 3 months. Let us know what you think: or 4128 1079

Presenters Meeting – 2:00pm Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Hervey Bay Neighbourhood Centre, in 22 Charles St Pialba, rooms A & B

Presenter’s Meeting Agenda – Wednesday 12 September 2018

  1. Meeting Commences at 2pm
  2. Hello and Welcome
  3. Apologies
  4. Studio Refit
  5. Outside Broadcast Equipment Training – Rob Cash
  6. New Program Cycle
  7. New Programming Committee
  8. General Discussion
  • New Presenters
  • Training Manager
  • Digitising your music
  • Using the On-Line Weather Script
  • Entering your playlists on the website – How-To-Guide
  • Discussion from the floor

New Management Committee for 2018/2019

The Annual General Meeting was held on 30 August 2018. The President’s Report to that meeting is attached here:

President’s Report – 28 August 2018

The meeting voted the following Management Committee for 2018/2019.  Congratulations and welcome to the incoming committee and thank you to all members who nominated.


PRESIDENT Cesare Callioni
TREASURER Carol Sendall
SECRETARY Desley Dixon

Robert Keith

Ross McLean

Andrew Wallace

Detlef Wenzel



Nominations for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Management Committee

Dear Members

With regard to the next AGM coming up on Thursday, 30 August 2018 and in accordance with the Constitution of Fraser Coast Community Radio Incorporated (Section 40 (ii) (c)), we formally advise the nominations for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Management Committee.  Nominations are listed in Alphabetical sequence. This year nominees were invited to provide a form supporting their nomination and where provided, these are available from the Secretary.

Barwick, Barry President Gordon Chambers Pat Edwards No
Barwick, Barry Management Committee Dianne Rankin Pat Edwards No
Callioni, Cesare President Desley Dixon Ross McLean Yes
Dixon, Desley Secretary Robert Keith Cesare Callioni Yes
Ellis, Graham Vice President Cesare Callioni Desley Dixon No
Ellis, Graham Management Committee Cesare Callioni Desley Dixon No
Franklin, Trevor Vice President Ross McLean Rob Newman Yes
Franklin, Trevor Management Committee Robert Keith Rob Newman
Keith, Robert Management Committee Laurie McLean Desley Dixon Yes
McLean, Ross Management Committee Desley Dixon Robert Keith Yes
Murray, Peter Management Committee Vivian Slee Gordon Chambers Yes
Rankin, Dianne Management Committee Dave Grainger Gordon Chambers Yes
Sendall, Carol Treasurer Ross McLean Rob Newman Yes
Stanford, Libby Management Committee Dianne Rankin Yvonne Evans No
Tayler, Beate Management Committee Dianne Rankin Keith Tayler Yes
Turner, Sandy Vice President Gordon Chambers Rob Creedon Yes
Turner, Sandy Management Committee Gordon Chambers Dianne Rankin
Wallace, Andrew Management Committee Lorraine Wallace Janet Newman No
 Wenzel, Detlef Management Committee Robert Keith Desley Dixon Yes

We look forward to seeing you at the AGM on Thursday 30 August 2018 and just a reminder that to ensure voting eligibility, 2018/2019 membership fees are due to be paid by Tuesday, 28 August 2018.



The details regarding the forthcoming Annual General Meeting are:

Date: Thursday, 30 August 2018
Time: 7.00pm
Venue: Hervey Bay RSL – Boardroom

AGM 2018_Agenda for 30 August 2018

The business to be transacted at this meeting is detailed in the meeting agenda. As prescribed in our Constitution, nominations will not be taken from the floor and proxy votes are not permitted.

Nominations for the Management Committee are now open.

1. The nomination form for the four Executive and additional Management Committee positions is available from here AGM 2018_Nomination Form 2018-2019 and from The Secretary at 30 Halcro Street.

2. Similarly, Role Statements for each of the four Management Committee Executive positions will be made available from our website and at the station, and can be emailed on request.

3. Also attached is a Nominee Information Form (to be submitted with the formal Nomination form), as discussed at the last General Meeting. The completion of this form is optional and nominees will be given the opportunity to address the AGM for a maximum of 3 minutes on the night prior to voting. AGM 2018_Nominee Information Form

4. Nominations close with The Secretary at midnight, on Thursday, 16 August 2018.

Thank you for your continued support of Fraser Coast FM 107.5 over the past twelve months. The station continues to develop and grow as a much needed and appreciated alternative media source for the Fraser Coast community.

Should you require further information regarding the contents of this email, please do not hesitate to contact the Secretary via the CONTACT US page.

Thank you in anticipation of your continuing support and attendance at the Annual General Meeting.