Let’s Call Australia Home – Episode 2

In the second episode, Jeff learns Thai and chats about Education in Australia with Rita from Ethiopia, Linh from Vietnam, and Jo who is a primary school teacher in Australia. Jo tells you how to find a good school for your kids!

In our Australiana segment, Kellyanne teaches us about Aussie slang for a BBQ with amazing acting ability. Finally, Jam and Feng send beautiful messages to their family and friends.  (60min)

* Find out information for schools in Australia : https://www.myschool.edu.au

Let’s Call Australia Home – Episode 1

In this first episode, Jeff talks about the English Language Program options at TAFE and chats with Robyn from the Hervey Bay Neighborhood Centre. He also interviews migrants who have experience with the services of the centre. Finally we hear from Prew, a student from Thailand, sending a message home.
Oh! You can also find out how we started this program and what segments are in our show. (60min)

* The Hervey Bay Neighbourhood Centre : https://www.hbnc.net.au/
* Find out Neighbourhood and community centres in QLD
: https://www.qld.gov.au/community/your-home-community/neighbourhood-community-centres

Presenters Meeting – 2:00pm Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Hervey Bay Neighbourhood Centre, in 22 Charles St Pialba, rooms A & B

Presenter’s Meeting Agenda – Wednesday 12 September 2018

  1. Meeting Commences at 2pm
  2. Hello and Welcome
  3. Apologies
  4. Studio Refit
  5. Outside Broadcast Equipment Training – Rob Cash
  6. New Program Cycle
  7. New Programming Committee
  8. General Discussion
  • New Presenters
  • Training Manager
  • Digitising your music
  • Using the On-Line Weather Script
  • Entering your playlists on the website – How-To-Guide
  • Discussion from the floor

New Management Committee for 2018/2019

The Annual General Meeting was held on 30 August 2018. The President’s Report to that meeting is attached here:

President’s Report – 28 August 2018

The meeting voted the following Management Committee for 2018/2019.  Congratulations and welcome to the incoming committee and thank you to all members who nominated.


PRESIDENT Cesare Callioni
TREASURER Carol Sendall
SECRETARY Desley Dixon

Robert Keith

Ross McLean

Andrew Wallace

Detlef Wenzel



Nominations for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Management Committee

Dear Members

With regard to the next AGM coming up on Thursday, 30 August 2018 and in accordance with the Constitution of Fraser Coast Community Radio Incorporated (Section 40 (ii) (c)), we formally advise the nominations for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and Management Committee.  Nominations are listed in Alphabetical sequence. This year nominees were invited to provide a form supporting their nomination and where provided, these are available from the Secretary.

Barwick, Barry President Gordon Chambers Pat Edwards No
Barwick, Barry Management Committee Dianne Rankin Pat Edwards No
Callioni, Cesare President Desley Dixon Ross McLean Yes
Dixon, Desley Secretary Robert Keith Cesare Callioni Yes
Ellis, Graham Vice President Cesare Callioni Desley Dixon No
Ellis, Graham Management Committee Cesare Callioni Desley Dixon No
Franklin, Trevor Vice President Ross McLean Rob Newman Yes
Franklin, Trevor Management Committee Robert Keith Rob Newman
Keith, Robert Management Committee Laurie McLean Desley Dixon Yes
McLean, Ross Management Committee Desley Dixon Robert Keith Yes
Murray, Peter Management Committee Vivian Slee Gordon Chambers Yes
Rankin, Dianne Management Committee Dave Grainger Gordon Chambers Yes
Sendall, Carol Treasurer Ross McLean Rob Newman Yes
Stanford, Libby Management Committee Dianne Rankin Yvonne Evans No
Tayler, Beate Management Committee Dianne Rankin Keith Tayler Yes
Turner, Sandy Vice President Gordon Chambers Rob Creedon Yes
Turner, Sandy Management Committee Gordon Chambers Dianne Rankin
Wallace, Andrew Management Committee Lorraine Wallace Janet Newman No
 Wenzel, Detlef Management Committee Robert Keith Desley Dixon Yes

We look forward to seeing you at the AGM on Thursday 30 August 2018 and just a reminder that to ensure voting eligibility, 2018/2019 membership fees are due to be paid by Tuesday, 28 August 2018.